Call Now for a Free Bid (702) 898 - 1884

ADA Standards

September 15th, 2011 ADA

ADA Standards apply to new construction and alterations to older buildings. The original 1991 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Standards affected construction after January 26th, 1992, with a revised 2010 version being mandatory after March 15th, 2012. The 2010 Standards include both Title II regulations at 28 CFR 35.151; and the 2004 ADAAG at 36 CFR part 1191, appendices B and D. With a few places where requirements between the two differ, the requirements of 28 CFR 35.151 prevail.

Any construction or alterations made before September 15th, 2010 used the 1991 Standards or the Uniform Federal Accessibility Standards (UFAS). Construction and alterations on or after September 15th, 2010, and before March 15th, 2012 use the 1991 Standards, UFAS, or 2010 Standards. All construction or alterations on or after March 15th, 2012 must comply with the 2010 ADA Standards.

No Responses to “ADA Standards”

Comments are closed.

FREE BIDDING: (702) 898 - 1884